Kindle Fire Case

Nice button

Another quick one for you. This is a very speedy but useful Kindle Fire Case, made for the incredibly shrewd Emily who managed to blag herself a Kindle Fire for FREE when she upgraded her phone. Mental.

The pattern came from a blog called Charmstitch and is really easy to follow and modify, I will definitely use this again. I padded the case with quilt wadding as I know Emily is rather clumsy (but is otherwise brilliant) so I wanted to make sure it was protected from knocks AND scratches. You can knock this up in an afternoon easily, highly recommended.

Simple case

Posted in Sew

2 thoughts on “Kindle Fire Case

  1. I can also attest to its ability to protect from both knocks and scratches, it went first when I fell down the bus stairs – no harm to the kindle, though I didn’t come off nearly so well!

Leave a Reply

