Vintage Bunny

Bunny

More poor photography I’m afraid, this time brought to you in the form of a vintage bunny. This is from an original (I think 40s) Patons pattern so the construction is quite fiddly but I like the seaming detail, I think it looks cute (pattern available here). I even made this from vintage yarn bought for the bargain price of £1 a ball at Unravel earlier in the year.

Bob-tail

The carrot doesn’t actually belong to him, it’s part of another project (coming soon) but it made his arms look less limp and game so I might make him a smaller one to keep.

I have no idea who this bunny is for, but I just like having him around the house, he is currently guarding the window from preying kitties (this is a lie, they wrestled him to the ground and left him for dead).

Leave a Reply

