Snapdragon Mitts

Perfect for a really cold day!

I have very little inspiration for writing this post if I’m honest as I didn’t massively enjoy making these gloves. I started them about three times and kept messing the cable up – only to discover there was a mistake in the pattern on the cable bit, when I checked there was an errata but it was still pretty annoying!

Unflipped!

The thumb placement and by extension the fliptop are off centre (and yes I followed the instructions exactly – wish I hadn’t, should have used my own judgement) and the top is too pointy for my liking but now I’m being picky 🙂

The cable

However I was really pleased with the cable, it’s very pretty and the gloves are ever-so cosy with this lovely alpaca yarn!

One thought on “Snapdragon Mitts

Leave a Reply

