Biscotti

Coffee and biscotti

I’ve been meaning to make this for ages, this is another gem from my Italian classics cookbook that Simon got me a while ago.

Should have done it sooner – they are freaking’ amazing. I might have made them slightly too large but I’d only eat more if they were smaller.

I also used some of my delicious vanilla sugar (made from the empty vanilla pods as suggested by Nigella, I do everything she says you know) which I’ve been saving for just such an occasion and as far as I’m concerned that really made the difference (yeh so I’ve got nothing to compare it to, give a shit, I trust Nigella!)

More coffee and biscotti

Anyway I quite like the idea of making these every weekend to have with coffee, that’s probably unrealistic but I will certainly try these chocolate ones next time.

Posted in Eat

3 thoughts on “Biscotti

  1. Can you believe I only make these at Christmas? You have just helped me realize that that is crazy! I love them way too much to only indulge at Christmas!

    Your idea of making them every week – now THAT is a brilliant way to live!

    Making biscotti this very weekend! xox

  2. So these look bloody amazing. Did you have trouble cutting them? The recipe I used last was a nightmare at the cutti g stage, perhaps I overcooked them?

Leave a Reply

