Blueberry and Lemon Loaf Cake

Slice of yum!

Delicious!

I found this on the Joy of Baking website, genius in that it includes cup AND weight measurements, simple enough but most sites don’t bother, and I don’t have cups. I didn’t bother with the glaze, I CBA with glazes in general so I just squeezed lemon juice over the top and dusted with caster sugar. Just as good and 5% of the effort.

More cake

Also I took these photos on my new iPhone 4,  I’ve finally upgraded from ‘my first nokia’ to a real phone, so exciting! I need to do some work on my photography in general but I understand there are some convincing apps to assist me now I’ve joined the iPhone club. Watch this space.

Posted in Eat

2 thoughts on “Blueberry and Lemon Loaf Cake

  1. Does the iphone 4 have a better camera than mine? The quality of these pictures is really good. I’ll have to try it out.

    Oh yeah the cake looks nice too. Yum, quite fancy a piece of cake now.

  2. OoooHo! did you ever get MY attention with this Blueberry yumminess!

    Wild huckleberries will be ripe at the end of the month and I am keeping my fingers crossed we will be able to find enough for trying out this recipe! And then a few muffins too.

Leave a Reply

