20 Minute Tote (apparently)

Tote Bag

I made this for my friend Nell for her birthday, I love, LOVE this fabric, from a range at Ikea, it’s a really good weight cotton, perfect for a tote. So as you have probably guessed this did not take 20 minutes, partly because I didn’t buy the webbing and made handles from the fabric and partly because things like this never take 20 minutes.

Anyway it’s really easy to make, you don’t need a pattern to be honest but if you like here it is: http://www.purlbee.com/the-twenty-minute-tote/, I’ve made the straps twice as long for an across the body look and I would make it bigger next time.

Long Straps

They are addictive though, must go to Ikea and buy reams of fabric and make more and more and more.

Posted in Sew

2 thoughts on “20 Minute Tote (apparently)

  1. It looks brilliant! Really good idea to make the handles longer as shop-bought ones can sometimes be just a tad too short. The fabric’s gorgeous. Milton Keynes is calling me… (my nearest Ikea!)

Leave a Reply

