UK Craft Blogs

I realised recently that the majority of blogs I read are all US based and I struggle to find really good UK ones. My top 4 in the uk are currently:

Attic24 – beautiful rainbow coloured crochetings galore! The inspiration of and pattern for the ripple blanket and home of many a beatiful yarn item, if you can’t get excited about crochet this is the place to change your mind.

Through the Round Window written by the lovely Flora who has the most enviable life I can imagine, living in dorset making the most fantastic stained glass and sharing her process, inspiration and talent.

Then there is of course Ysolda’s wonderful knitting creations and patterns are a must for any crafter, whimsical lace work and wintery cosyness abound.

And not forgetting Yarmstorm, another brilliant photographer as well as prolific knitter, quilter and all round crafter, as well as producing books you’re bound to own one of – ‘the Gentle Art of Domesticity’ being my favourite.

And of course a special mention to my favourite crafter Lizzy, Ruffles and Ribbons is the best new blog around featuring a mastery of sewing, knitting and baking and general prettyness.

I recently (as you may remember) entered the Dorset Cereals blog awards and I have been browsing through the other nominees for some inspiration, here are some good ones I found:

Do you mind if I knit? She’s a really good knitter, she makes clothes and they are NICE and everything!

All Pretty Little Things does exactly what it say on the tin!

Cupcakes for Clara has some really cute things

Fabric Nation Amazing vintage fabric makes

Posh Yarns Some really clever knitting and sewing

However we all know the best things online are the ones that are recommended to you by other people so please please share your favourite UK crafty blogs with me. We must redress the atlantic balance and show we are just as good at homemade and blogging as the Americans! Listen to me sounding all riled up, I’m just excited to hear your faves really 🙂

5 thoughts on “UK Craft Blogs

  1. You’ll laugh when you read this. I’m an American, I live in Omaha, Nebraska… right in center of the U.S. I was desperate for something different today as all the American blogs seem to be looking the same these days. You’re all just as good if not better and a nice breath of fresh air! Thanks for this post with a list to get me started on my journey across the pond and beyond… Even if I’ve found it over a year later. (smile)

    Dawn
    whileshewassleeping.com

Leave a Reply

