A Very Spoilt Girl

Liberty Birthday Card

A card from my lovely sister Amber, handmade with Liberty fabric

It can not have escaped anyone’s notice that this week was my Birthday, I would have preferred not to have announced my age to the world but my friends had different ideas.

But I don’t mean to sound ungrateful, I got some really lovely presents, had some amazing meals (I would thoroughly recommend L’Art du Fromage!) and was generally made a fuss of, perfect! I thought you might like to share in my craft realated gifts so here’s a quick run down:

Firstly, as if she had read my mind, Lizzy got me a pack of beautiful V&A fat quarters

Fabric FQsBeautiful patterns

And after months of excuses for not knitting socks Lizzy also bought me a sock making kit, wool, needles and a pattern. This wool is really soft, Regia 4ply designed by Kaffe Fassett and you can get a free pattern for socks made with this wool on the Coats website.

Kaffe Fasset designed yarn

And I’ve started them already – with a hangover and everything!

Hand written pattern

My Mum made me a cover for my sewing machine – she’s so clever

Sewing Machine Cover

And she also decoupaged me a letter ‘K’, it will look great in my craft room (once it’s finished).

K is for Kimberly

As will this sewing box that Liz (Simon’s sister) got me – he has been complaining about my messy sewing things recently so maybe he has been hinting :), I love it, now I can finally sort all my cottons and notions out so I can see what I have to play with.

Sewing Box

I also got lots of fantastic non-craft related prezzies and so many cards, all in all I am a very spoilt girl!

3 thoughts on “A Very Spoilt Girl

Leave a Reply

