Pretty Things Pretty Things

Well you can tell my Birthday is coming up (Friday if you’re intereseted) as I have spent a long time looking at pretty things to self gift, I thought you might like to share a few…

The beautiful fabrics on sale at the V&A as part of the quilting exhibition, inspired by vintage material in their archive, £25 for a pack of 6 fat quarters, covet covet

V&A fabricThese understated Orla Keily bed sheets from Illustrated Living would be perfect with my new iron bed

Orla Keily Sheets

An Etsy item is a must in any wishlist and I really want one of these mobiles, they remind me of the one in the Peggy Guggenheim museum in Venice (can’t remember the artist off the top of my head).

I would look really good in this dress at my birthday lunch right? (available from Whistles)

pretty dress

Especially with this bag to go with it…

I would also like some colourful knitting needles, maybe like this

And too complete my domestic goddess feel this mixer would be ideal, I could whip up a cafloutis in no time at all!

lastly some striking books, these Orwell classics were designed by Shepard Fairey and are completely inspired. Feel free to buy me any or all of these if you’ve left it until the last minute – if not I’ll start saving…

3 thoughts on “Pretty Things Pretty Things

  1. First things first! – Happy Birthday!

    I love this idea – self-gifting. I have never done it! Never even thought of it! But it is brilliant and since I have a birthday coming up soon, I am going for it! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. My friend at work has that dress – it’s lovely. I need new clothes – Let’s go shopping!
    Looking forward to saturday …enjoy the last few days of your 20s…. lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

