Rainbow Ripple – work in progress

Ripple!

I haven’t finished any craft recently and the main reason for that is my huge excitement about my Rainbow Ripple blanket.

I have never really liked crochet blankets, my great grandmother made some that we used to take camping but I was never really enamoured with how they looked, having discovered Attic24 (also responsible for the fantastic pattern I’m using for this – find it here) i realised the reason for this – COLOUR! Lucy’s bright colour combinations make her crochet look really modern and cozy at the same time, if you had told me a year ago I would want to crochet a blanket I would have laughed on your face but I am enjoying making this so much and it’s really going to brighten up our lounge.

I’m using the most fantastic yarn from Rico, a cotton dk, they have such vibrant colours available and it’s cheap too, look how pretty!

Colourful yarn

I found this on www.crafty-yarn.co.uk great online shop with really fast delivery and friendly, personal service – a big recommendation (and you know how picky I am about customer service!)

I’ve done 20 stripes so far and I figure I’ll need to do about 60 in total which should take around 20 balls of wool. Lizzy and I are making this together so we’ll have two beautiful blankets to show to you just about spring time when we don’t need them anymore.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Ripple – work in progress

  1. Pingback: UK Craft Blogs — Lickety Split Craft

Leave a Reply

