Patchwork Skirt

My friend brought this positively wonderful quilt to my attention earlier in the year (another inspired Purl Bee production) as she was thinking of making it for her wedding, this hasn’t yet happened but it made me think, how good would this look as a skirt? Fucking brilliant, that’s how good!

wedding quilt

So at some point (when I finish my painstakingly slow hand-stitched patchwork quilt) I plan to make this and then sew into a simple straight skirt pattern, I worry that it might be slightly ‘folky’ but i just need to accessorise it correctly and I’m sure it will look great.

2 thoughts on “Patchwork Skirt

Leave a Reply

