Patchwork Quilt Update

Five Squares

I thought you might like to see where I’m getting with my patchwork quilt having not heard about it since May, you could be forgiven for thinking I had quietly let it slip away into the graveyard of unfinished projects. But no! I have been steadily ploughing on with it, albeit somewhat sporadically, and have now completed 5 (and a half) squares.

I have re-re-calculated and I think I’ll need at least 15 squares to make a decent size quilt so realistically I am a long way off finishing it. Even once I finish the patchwork i then have to sew it all together, sew together the padding and lining, do the actual quilting, sew on the backing fabric and bias bind the edges.

Square 1Square 2Square 3Square 4Square 5

One thought on “Patchwork Quilt Update

  1. Pingback: New Year = more blogging (subtitled ‘Empty Promises’) — Lickety Split Craft

Leave a Reply

