Freebies

Photo 14

Is this the best give away ever? I’ve been at a Conference for three days and, as expected, the quality of the exhibitor stand giveaways has severly droped due to the recession/credit crunch/economic downturn/whatever the fuck you want to call it.

I have to say I picked up nothing, except from one very ingenius sponsor who does clothes collections. He had got his intern (who is a designer – he gave me her card an annoyingly I’ve lost it…) to make a load of brooches, cushions and lavender bags from fabric they couldn’t sell on.

Photo 16

So pretty and totally unique, but really simple and much better than a pen or a USB stick.

So I had a quick go yesterday evening at making some from my fabric scraps and random buttons – what do you think?

IMG_0473

2 thoughts on “Freebies

Leave a Reply

