Beef Wellington

I made this for Sunday dinner when Simon and I were lolling around the house feeling sorry for ourselves and nursing terrible hangovers. Just thinking about it now is making my mouth water, it was freaking incredible!

I used this Gordon Ramsey recipe http://bosh.me/beef which is slightly lighter than normal as it uses mushrooms rather than patê. I particularly liked that I got to use many of my kitchen utensils and that it involved making neat little parcels.

I couldn’t get a big piece of fillet beef so I got these two little beauties to make individual wellingtons with, seasoned, seared, smothered with mushroom paste and wrapped in parma ham and pastry.

IMG_0410IMG_0411IMG_0413

And just LOOK at the end result!

IMG_0416

Okay it exploded a bit but LOOK at it, truly delicious, perfect crisp pastry, juicy fillet steak accompanied by garlicky, roast new potatoes and a crisp salad, if that doesn’t cure your hangover nothing will, even I managed a glass of wine after we ate.

Posted in Eat

3 thoughts on “Beef Wellington

  1. Looks absolutely delicious – will be making myself one of those (perhaps not on a hangover though). About all I was capable of on Sunday was lying in a hammock asleep!

  2. “I particularly liked that I got to use many of my kitchen utensils”… There’s no hope for you, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

